Human Resources

Lakeland School Corporation is a community of collaborative professionals educating and preparing ALL students for career and life success.  Employees are encouraged to think outside of box to engage and excite students in the learning process.  Staff in all positions will find a supportive team of peers.

Lakeland School Corporation is building a Strengths-Based culture within our staff and students using the Gallup StrengthsFinder Assessment. Everyone possess talents.  If used with intention, those talents become Strengths.  Lakeland School Corporation has a certified Strengths Coach on staff to help our staff members grow their Strengths.  We follow the five guiding principles for our Strengths-Based development.

  1. Themes are neutral.
  2. Themes are not labels.
  3. Lead with positive intent.
  4. Differences are advantages.
  5. People need one another.

Lakeland School Corporation is looking for candidates that are excited to learn and grow with our students; engage and excite our students about learning; support and foster a safe learning environment for our students; and embrace their Strengths and the Strengths of others to maintain a positive culture.

  Melanie Summers, Director of Human Resources
msummers@lakelandlakers.net


Coaching Positions 
please contact Ryan Yoder, Athletic Director,@ 260-499-2474 or ryoder@lakelandlakers.net.

Lakeland School Corporation is currently looking for qualified substitute employees for the following departments:

Substitute Teachers/Paraprofessionals please contact Rane Troyer  at rtroyer@lakelandlakers.net

Substitute Food Service Personnel please contact Anitra Pierson at apierson@lakelandlakers.net

Substitute Custodians please contact Heath Wagner at hwagner@lakelandlakers.net

Substitute School Bus Drivers please contact Orlando Pearson at opearson@lakelandlakers.net


Equal Opportunity Employer

Lakeland School Corporation is an equal opportunity employer (EOE). It is corporation policy that no person be discriminated against in educational programs and activities, employment or admission on the basis of race, sex, height, weight, color, religion, national origin or ancestry, age, marital status, disability or veteran status.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.